Tel: (705) 364-6511
Sac Postal/P.O. Bag 129, Mattice, ON P0L 1T0
Fax: (705) 364-6431

Home » Services » Recycling


Recycling

View our brochure on recycling. Please note that the brochure is a PDF document and you will need Acrobat Reader in order to view it.  If you don’t already have Acrobat Reader, you can download it at:  http://get.adobe.com/reader/

 

June 28th, 2017 – RECYCLING – UPDATE

The Municipalities of Hearst, Kapuskasing, Moonbeam and Fauquier-Strickland (in collaboration with Smooth Rock Falls) “are going curbside” – they will pick up the recyclables at the residences and businesses with a recycling truck especially equipped to do so.

As a result, the Northeastern Recycling Association will put an end to its operations.  The last collection of recyclables in Mattice is scheduled during the day of July 4th.  Since the Association’s truck will no longer be available to empty the ¨blue bins¨, we will cease their use.

What does this mean for Mattice – Val Côté residents?

Mattice – Val Côté residents will continue to bring their recyclables at the recycling site, located west of the municipal complex… by putting them in a red container.  You will no longer have to separate the recyclable products ie. all cardboard, newsprint and paper, plastics, aluminum and tin will be deposited in the same container.

When said container is full, it will be transported and emptied out under the dome in the Town of Hearst.  The recyclables will eventually be transported and sorted at a Timmins recycling facility.

Since this involves additional transportation and tonnage fees, recycling costs will increase.  In order to assess the efficiency and long-term viability of this new formula, Municipal Council has decided to put it through a 6 months trial period.

Note:  If the recyclables are contaminated, we will be facing financial penalties.  To avoid these, please continue to be careful and ensure that the products you recycle are both acceptable and clean.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require more information in this respect.

 



Print this Page
Font      
+ A | - A
Favourites Print
Language
Events Calendar
<<Dec 2019>>
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Upcoming Events
No events
Receive our Newsletter
Subscribe



Visitors : 68285 - Online : 1

Updated on - 4 December, 2019 @ 3:48 pm

Tel: (705) 364-6511
Sac Postal/P.O. Bag 129, Mattice, ON P0L 1T0
Fax: (705) 364-6431

Accueil » Services » Recyclage


Recyclage

Voir notre dépliant  sur le recyclage. À noter que le dépliant est en format PDF et vous aurez besoin du lecteur Acrobat Reader pour l’ouvrir.  Si vous ne possédez pas déjà Acrobat Reader, vous pouvez le télécharger à l’adresse suivante: http://get.adobe.com/reader/

 

le 28 juin 2017 – LE RECYCLAGE – Mise à jour de la situation

Les municipalités de Hearst, Kapuskasing, Moonbeam et Fauquier-Strickland (en partenariat avec Smooth Rock Falls) effectueront dorénavant une collecte à domicile des bacs de recyclage avec des camions spécialement équipés à cette fin.

L’Association de recyclage du nord-est dont nous faisions partie mettra donc fin à ses opérations.  La dernière collecte de recyclage se déroulera au cours de la journée du mardi, 4 juillet.  Nous cesserons alors d’utiliser les contenants bleus (¨bins bleues¨) puisque le camion de l’Association ne viendra plus les vider.

Qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour les résidents et résidentes de Mattice – Val Côté?

Les gens de Mattice et de Val Côté continueront d’apporter leurs recyclables au site de recyclage actuel, situé à l’ouest du complexe municipal…  en les déposant, dorénavant, dans un contenant rouge.  De plus, il ne sera plus nécessaire de séparer les produits recyclables – le carton, le papier, le plastique, l’aluminium et les cannettes de conserve seront dorénavant mélangés.

Lorsqu’il sera plein, nous ferons transporter et vider le contenant sous le dôme de la Ville de Hearst.  Les recyclables seront éventuellement transportés au centre de triage à Timmins.

Les coûts du recyclage seront plus élevés, notamment en raison des frais de transport et du taux associé au tonnage.  Afin d’en déterminer l’efficacité et la viabilité à plus long terme, le Conseil municipal met donc à l’essai cette nouvelle formule pour une période de 6 mois.

Note : Puisque des pénalités seront imposées si les produits recyclables sont contaminés, veuillez continuer de vous assurer qu’ils sont à la fois propres et acceptables.

Pour de plus amples renseignements à ce sujet, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

       



Imprimer cette page
Caractères
+ A | - A
Favourites Print
Calendrier d’événements
<<déc 2019>>
DLMaMeJVS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Événements à venir
Aucun événement
Recevoir notre Bulletin
Abonnez-vous



Visiteurs : 68238 - Enligne : 0

Modifié le - 4 décembre, 2019 @ 3:48